News letters
     F A Qs
     Call for
     Press release
      N I C-mail
     Right to Information
Digital India
Government Data
Dr. Alok Bhattacharya
School of Life Sciences
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi -110067, India
Room No. : 117
Off. Phone : 26704516
Residence : 26136296
E-mail: alok0200 AT , alok.bhattacharya AT
Dr. B. Jayaram
Department of Chemistry
MS-733, Multi-storey building
6th Floo, IIT Delhi
Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016
Tel: +91 11 2659 1505
Fax: +91 11 2658 1102
Dr. M.R.N. Murthy

Professor and Dean
Faculty of Science
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 0123
INDIA Phone : +91-80-2293-2458
Fax : +91-80-2360-0535
Email: mrn AT

Dr. Akhilesh K Tyagi
Professor and Director
National Institute of Plant Genome Research
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg PO Box 10531
New Delhi
Email: director AT, akhilesh AT

Dr. P.Gautam
Professor and Head
Centre for Biotechnology,
Anna University,
Chennai 600 025
Email: pgautam AT

Dr. K. Sekar
Associate Professor
Supercomputer Education and Research Centre
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 012
Email: sekar AT, sekar AT
Dr. G.P.S. Raghava
Bioinformatics Centre
Institute of Microbial Technology
(CSIR-IMTECH) Sector 39A
Chandigarh 160036
Email: raghava AT

Dr. Deepti. D. Deobagkar
Professor, Department of Zoology and Director, Bioinformatics Centre
University of Pune
Email: director AT
Dr. R. Sowdhamini
Department of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Bioinformatics
National Centre for Biological SciencesTata Institute of Fundamental Research
GKVK, Bellary Road,
Bangalore 560065, India
E-mail: mini AT

Dr. Dinesh Gupta

International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
110 067 New Delhi, India
E-mail: dinesh AT

Dr. Asad Ullah Khan
Associate Professor
Interdisciplinary Biotechnology Unit, Aligarh Muslim University

Dr. Gautam Saha
Department of Information Technology
North Eastern Hill University
Shillong 793 022

Dr. Debashis Mohanty,
National Institute of Immunology
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
New Delhi-110067

Dr. Soma Sundar Marla
Principal Scientist
Division of Genomic Resources
National Bureau of Plant Genetic Resources
New Delhi
Email: soma.marla AT

Prof. (Dr.) Amita Pal

Senior Professor, Division of Plant Biology
Bose Institute, Kolkata
Email: amita AT

Dr. G. V. Ramaraju
Scientist G
DeitY, New Delhi
Email: gramaraju AT

Dr. Vijay Chandru
Strand Life Sciences,

Member Secretary
Dr. Suchita Ninawe
DBT, New Delhi
Phone: 011-24363722


Co Member Secretaries
Dr. Gulshan Wadhwa
Joint Director
Dept. of Biotechnology
New Delhi
Dr. Peyush Goyal
Scientist - ‘C’
DBT, New Delhi


Former Chairpersons

© 2018 BTISNet Inc. All rights reserved                                   Created and maintained jointly by JNTBGRI, Apex Centre and NIC Cell, DBT